Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is comprised of nationally recognized CCRS researchers, experts, practitioners, and PK-20 educators. Advisory Board members help prioritize and guide the work of the CCRS Center.

Members include:

Melody Arabo
2017 Teacher Ambassador Fellow
US Department of Education

Gloria Ladson-Billings
University of Wisconsin – Madison

Danny Carlson
Director of Policy and Advocacy
National Association of Elementary School Principals

Linda Darling Hammond
Learning Policy Institute

Seth Gerson
Program Director
Education Division National Governor’s Association

Jerry Johnson
Co-Director, Institute for the Advancement of Research, Innovation, and Practice in Rural Education
University of Central Florida

Lynn Kepp
Senior Vice-President of Strategic Partnerships
New Teacher Center

Ashleigh McFadden
State Policy Manager
Advance CTE

Lauren Morando Rhim
Executive Director and Co-Founder
National Center for Special Education in Charter Schools

Jeremy Owoh
Assistant Commissioner of Educator Effectiveness and Certification
Arkansas Department of Education

Mike Siebersman
Northwest Comprehensive Center

John Spence
Deputy Director
Texas Comprehensive Center

Steve Tozer
Professor, Education Policy Studies
University of Illinois Chicago

Joan Wade
Executive Director
Association of Educational Service Agencies

Dr. Tommy T. Welch
Meadowcreek High School
2017 GA Principal of the Year